10 FREE and Cheap Kindle Books for Fans of The Hunger Games



Affiliate links may have been used in this post. To read our full disclaimer, click here.

 Hunger Games

Free & Cheap Kindle Books for Fans of The Hunger Games

Please remember, Amazon prices can change quickly. The books below were free at the time this post went live, but may only be so for a limited time. Please double check the price before purchasing any of the books below.

 

The Hunger Games #2: Catching Fire Discussion Guide – The Official Hunger Games Reading Group Guide from Scholastic includes a wide variety of questions that are sure to spark conversation in book clubs and among friends! FREE

 

Katniss the Cattail: An Unauthorized Guide to Names and Symbols – Who was Cinna? What do the hawthorn and primrose symbolize? Or President Snow’s roses and Peeta’s bread? What about Katniss’s last name? Bringing details from myths, herbal guides, military histories, and the classics, English professor and award-winning pop culture author Valerie Estelle Frankel sheds light on the deeper meanings behind Panem’s heroes and villains in this hottest of YA trilogies. In her series, Collins not only weaves a heroic tale of deep complexity but harnesses the power of Shakespeare and Rome to retell an ancient epic of betrayal, violence, and glory on the stage of an apocalyptic future. 99¢

 

The Many Faces of Katniss Everdeen – Katniss is the heroine who’s changed the world. Like Harry Potter, she’s gotten kids and teens reading. And like Harry, she explodes across genres: She is a dystopian heroine, a warrior woman, a reality TV star, a rebellious adolescent. She’s surrounded by the figures of Roman history, from Caesar and Cato to Cinna and Coriolanus Snow. She’s also traveling the classic heroine’s journey. As a child soldier, she faces trauma; as a growing teen, she battles through love triangles and the struggle to be good in a harsh world. This book explores all this and more, while taking a look at the series’ symbolism, from food to storytelling, to show how Katniss becomes the greatest power of Panem, the girl on fire. $2.99

 

The Hunger Games: The Unofficial Study Questions – The following questions are to be used in a book group or small group setting as discussion material to accompany the novel The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. It may also be used alone as starting concepts for book summaries or thematic articles. The guide is in no way an endorsement for or against the book or subsequent movie. The guide is meant to be used alongside the novel and contains no words or passages from The Hunger Games. It is designed to be a tool for vibrant and enlightened conversation to enhance the reading experience. Any final decisions or judgments on the book are left to the group, and ultimately the reader oneself, to make. After all, we have already seen as a central theme in the writing itself the damage of one group of people telling others what to do and believe.

 

Catching Fire Study Guide – Suzanne Collins’ Hunger Games trilogy is full of characters and plots; if you need help keeping track of it all, then this can help. The perfect companion to Suzanne Collins’ “Catching Fire: The Hunger Games – Book Two,” this study guide contains a chapter by chapter analysis of the book, a summary of the plot, and a guide to major characters and themes. $2.99

 

Mockingjay Study Guide – Suzanne Collins’ Hunger Games trilogy is full of characters and plots; if you need help keeping track of it all, then this can help. The perfect companion to Suzanne Collins’ “Mockingjay: The Hunger Games – Book One,” this study guide contains a chapter by chapter analysis of the book, a summary of the plot, and a guide to major characters and themes. $2.99

 

The Hunger Games Study Guide  – Suzanne Collins’ Hunger Games trilogy is full of characters and plots; if you need help keeping track of it all, then this can help. The perfect companion to Suzanne Collins’ “The Hunger Games – Book One,” this study guide contains a chapter by chapter analysis of the book, a summary of the plot, and a guide to major characters and themes. $2.99

 

How to Survive the Hunger Games: A Brief Look at Katniss’s Survival Strategies – Katniss Everdeen operates in survival mode on a daily basis. How to Survive The Hunger Gamesexplores how Katniss’s childhood experience, combined with her survival instinct, makes her the ultimate opponent in The Hunger Games. FREE 

 

Surviving the Hunger Games – This is a how-to book. It is not about how to physically survive the Hunger Games. It is about how to engage the questions that develop out of reading the books and watching the movies. This is not a study of the movie, or a study of the Bible, but a series of questions and activities designed to challenge students to think more theologically and philosophically about some of the issues of our time. Download and share widely. 99¢

 

The Hungry Game (A Spoof) – Obesity and social unrest destroyed the country once known as Nor-America. From its ashes rose the mighty PainEm, the Capitol of which is home to the enlightened few who can eat processed foods and use money. For everyone else, there’s The Hungry Game. – 99¢

Written by Tara Mitchell

Tara Mitchell

Tara is wife to Matt and homeschool momma of three. Her children are 21, 16, and 11 – two boys and one girl. She is currently homeschooling her daughter – 6th grade. When she’s not blogging, Tara enjoys crocheting and snuggling up with a good book. She and her family recently moved from Texas to Ohio, and they’re having fun exploring their new surroundings. She blogs about homeschooling, motherhood, and family life on both of her blogs – Homeschool Preschool and Embark on the Journey.

Opt In Image
Join our growing list of 120,000 homeschoolers who LOVE free stuff!

Is my email safe and will I get junk? Click here for info.

Similar Posts You Might Like:


Need An Affordable Approach to Learning?
Save time, money and stress with our award-winning online homeschool curriculum!

How to Keep the Clutter Out

We're all looking for ways to run our homes more efficiently. Did you know that keeping things clean is closely related to having less clutter? Check out these great tips to keeping the clutter monster under control!Click here to keep clutter out!

FREE Heart Quilt Tutorial with Printable Pattern

Don't you love this quilt piece? You can make this pretty Heart Quilt with the free tutorial and printable pattern! Lots of great pictures and detailed instructions are included. It will make a pretty wall hanging for your home or to use as a gift!Click here to download your free…

8 Tips on How to Keep Your Kids’ Clothes From Taking Over

Do you ever feel like you need to add onto your house just to hold all the kids clothes? Learn from a mom of five how she deals with the clothes "monster." She's saying some good stuff that's really going to help, including helping you cut the emotional ties that…

FREE: Busy Mom’s Meal Planning Binder

This amazing resource includes the following printable pages:Keep track of favorite meals with Favorite Breakfasts, Favorite Lunches, and Favorite Dinners pages that give you space to record the name of the dish AND a cookbook page number and/or Pinterest board/website link.Keep track of what you have on hand with Pantry…

Kitchen Cleaning Checklist for Kids

Free Kitchen Cleaning Checklist for Kids Did you know that checklists can help kids be more accountable and do a better job with fewer reminders from mom? Get your kids on-board and working independently in the kitchen with this oh-so-pretty checklist from the Early Bird Mom. Click over to Early Bird…

DIY Easy Cloth Napkins

Until recently, I've never considered making cloth napkins, but in my house we fly through them so quickly! I was already thinking about it, but now I'm going to do it for sure after reading this tutorial. It's easy, they'll save me money, be eco-friendly, and look chic on my…

10 Free and Cheap Kindle Books for Minecraft Fans

  Kindle Books for Minecraft Fans Please remember, Amazon prices can change quickly. The books below were free or discounted at the time this post went live, but may only be so for a limited time. Please double check the price before purchasing any of the books below.  Minecraft: The Ultimate Survival Guide - FREE  …

FREE and Cheap Kindle Books for the New Year

  Free and Cheap Books for Kindle Please remember, Amazon prices can change quickly. The books below were free at the time this post went live, but may only be so for a limited time. Please double check the price before purchasing any of the books below.     Ready Aim Fire! A Practical Guide to Setting &…

FREE Printable Letter to Home While on Vacation Page

Here's the perfect printable to take with you while you head out on your vacation this year... a printable letter template to let friends and family know how much fun you are having on your trip. GET IT HERE

8 FREE Kindle eBooks for WOMEN

  Please remember, Amazon prices can change quickly. The books below were free or discounted at the time this post went live, but may only be so for a limited time. Please double check the price before purchasing any of the books below.       Stirring the Nest: A Parent's Guide for Children Who are Growing Up and Moving…

CLICK HERE TO VIEW ALL NEW POSTS

Notebooking Pages Free Resources