10 FREE and Cheap Kindle Books for Fans of The Hunger Games

Affiliate links may have been used in this post. To read our full disclaimer, click here.

FREE offers are often time-sensitive. Although they are FREE at the time of posting, please be sure to verify the offer is still free before claiming or purchasing it. (We are not responsible for price changes.) Thank you!

 Hunger Games

Free & Cheap Kindle Books for Fans of The Hunger Games

Please remember, Amazon prices can change quickly. The books below were free at the time this post went live, but may only be so for a limited time. Please double check the price before purchasing any of the books below.

 

The Hunger Games #2: Catching Fire Discussion Guide – The Official Hunger Games Reading Group Guide from Scholastic includes a wide variety of questions that are sure to spark conversation in book clubs and among friends! FREE

 

Katniss the Cattail: An Unauthorized Guide to Names and Symbols – Who was Cinna? What do the hawthorn and primrose symbolize? Or President Snow’s roses and Peeta’s bread? What about Katniss’s last name? Bringing details from myths, herbal guides, military histories, and the classics, English professor and award-winning pop culture author Valerie Estelle Frankel sheds light on the deeper meanings behind Panem’s heroes and villains in this hottest of YA trilogies. In her series, Collins not only weaves a heroic tale of deep complexity but harnesses the power of Shakespeare and Rome to retell an ancient epic of betrayal, violence, and glory on the stage of an apocalyptic future. 99¢

 

The Many Faces of Katniss Everdeen – Katniss is the heroine who’s changed the world. Like Harry Potter, she’s gotten kids and teens reading. And like Harry, she explodes across genres: She is a dystopian heroine, a warrior woman, a reality TV star, a rebellious adolescent. She’s surrounded by the figures of Roman history, from Caesar and Cato to Cinna and Coriolanus Snow. She’s also traveling the classic heroine’s journey. As a child soldier, she faces trauma; as a growing teen, she battles through love triangles and the struggle to be good in a harsh world. This book explores all this and more, while taking a look at the series’ symbolism, from food to storytelling, to show how Katniss becomes the greatest power of Panem, the girl on fire. $2.99

 

The Hunger Games: The Unofficial Study Questions – The following questions are to be used in a book group or small group setting as discussion material to accompany the novel The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. It may also be used alone as starting concepts for book summaries or thematic articles. The guide is in no way an endorsement for or against the book or subsequent movie. The guide is meant to be used alongside the novel and contains no words or passages from The Hunger Games. It is designed to be a tool for vibrant and enlightened conversation to enhance the reading experience. Any final decisions or judgments on the book are left to the group, and ultimately the reader oneself, to make. After all, we have already seen as a central theme in the writing itself the damage of one group of people telling others what to do and believe.

 

Catching Fire Study Guide – Suzanne Collins’ Hunger Games trilogy is full of characters and plots; if you need help keeping track of it all, then this can help. The perfect companion to Suzanne Collins’ “Catching Fire: The Hunger Games – Book Two,” this study guide contains a chapter by chapter analysis of the book, a summary of the plot, and a guide to major characters and themes. $2.99

 

Mockingjay Study Guide – Suzanne Collins’ Hunger Games trilogy is full of characters and plots; if you need help keeping track of it all, then this can help. The perfect companion to Suzanne Collins’ “Mockingjay: The Hunger Games – Book One,” this study guide contains a chapter by chapter analysis of the book, a summary of the plot, and a guide to major characters and themes. $2.99

 

The Hunger Games Study Guide  – Suzanne Collins’ Hunger Games trilogy is full of characters and plots; if you need help keeping track of it all, then this can help. The perfect companion to Suzanne Collins’ “The Hunger Games – Book One,” this study guide contains a chapter by chapter analysis of the book, a summary of the plot, and a guide to major characters and themes. $2.99

 

How to Survive the Hunger Games: A Brief Look at Katniss’s Survival Strategies – Katniss Everdeen operates in survival mode on a daily basis. How to Survive The Hunger Gamesexplores how Katniss’s childhood experience, combined with her survival instinct, makes her the ultimate opponent in The Hunger Games. FREE 

 

Surviving the Hunger Games – This is a how-to book. It is not about how to physically survive the Hunger Games. It is about how to engage the questions that develop out of reading the books and watching the movies. This is not a study of the movie, or a study of the Bible, but a series of questions and activities designed to challenge students to think more theologically and philosophically about some of the issues of our time. Download and share widely. 99¢

 

The Hungry Game (A Spoof) – Obesity and social unrest destroyed the country once known as Nor-America. From its ashes rose the mighty PainEm, the Capitol of which is home to the enlightened few who can eat processed foods and use money. For everyone else, there’s The Hungry Game. – 99¢

Written by Carrie

Carrie

Carrie is the owner & operator of Homeschool Giveaways. She has been homeschooling for over a decade and has successfully graduated her first homeschooler. She has two girls and works side by side at home with her awesome husband. She has been saved by grace, fails daily, but continues to strive toward the prize of the high calling of being a daughter of the Most High God.

Opt In Image
Join our growing list of over 100,000 homeschoolers who LOVE free stuff!

Sign up to receive emails that include deals, sales, and free offers for homeschoolers.

We value your privacy and promise never to send you spam. You can unsubscribe at anytime. 

View our Privacy Policy for more information on how we process your data.

NOTE: If you are already a subscriber, you can find subscriber perks and downloads links in our Monday & Wednesday newsletters.

Similar Posts You Might Like:


Need An Affordable Approach to Learning?
Save time, money and stress with our award-winning online homeschool curriculum!

FREE Garment Care Laundry Room Printable

How long have I been doing laundry and I still don't know what the little laundry symbols mean? (About 30 years or so if you have to know.) It's sad, really, 'cause it's not like I'm not constantly doing laundry. (You, too?) The longer time marches on, the more I…

DIY Sweater Pumpkins

These sweater pumpkins are easy enough to do, but honestly, it's going to take some time for me to dig through my sweaters to find one for this project. You could have a whole slew of these made in no-time! Place a few in your homeschooling area to add a little…

Starting Your Day with Bible Verses

Learn these 10 Bible verses to read everyday to encourage and challenge yourself in the Lord. These verses are perfect for your prayer journal. Is your morning routine one that could be viewed as smooth? Peaceful? Joyful? Well, mine either. However, we surely can take steps to help our day…

What to Do When Your Children Won’t Stop Fighting

Learn about what to do when your children won't stop fighting. Kids can fight with one another and argue over everything under the sun. Teaching our kids to get along with one another can be a huge challenge. It is every moms goal to eliminate all the fighting and to…

The Ultimate Budget Binder with 10+ FREE Printables

Unless you're flooded with money (most of us aren't), you know that it's a good idea to keep tabs on where it's all going. Sometimes that seems easier said than done, but taking the first step toward a budget is definitely within reach. This Ultimate Budget Binder has over ten…

FREE Printable Thankful Cards

No matter the season, it's always the right time to be thankful. And yet, I somehow feel that autumn is a very palatable season of thankfulness. I'm thankful for routines, the different angle with which the sun touches my yard, and the beautiful, happy sound that coffee makes as it pours…

21 FREE or Cheap Christmas Traditions

Christmas is less than two weeks away. No doubt you've been tugged in the direction of church potlucks, work parties, music recitals, and more; but have you incorporated some family fun into your month? It's easy to let time sneak away.These Christmas tradition ideas are wonderful because not only are…

FREE Printable Thanksgiving Pie Tags

It's the little things that make a meal special, and whenever possible, I try to make a meal taste delicious and look beautiful. You can kick up the visual appeal of your Thanksgiving dinner a notch with these free, printable Pie Tags! They will make your guests stop and say,…

Garden Sensory Bins for Summer Sensory Play

Help create garden sensory bins for your kids to explore throughout summer. Toddlers and preschoolers can have fun planting and replanting their own garden sensory bins. Some of us have green thumbs and some of us do not. I am the latter of the two. However, if you are planning…

15 Scriptures for the Parent Who Struggles with Anger

If you are a mom who struggles with anger, get help memorizing these 15 scriptures to help you with the struggle. The Bible clearly tells us that we can be transformed by the renewing of our mind. (Romans 12:2) We literally need to do this in order to break the…

CLICK HERE TO VIEW ALL NEW POSTS

Notebooking Pages Free Resources