10 FREE and Cheap Kindle Books for Fans of The Hunger Games



Affiliate links may have been used in this post. To read our full disclaimer, click here.

 Hunger Games

Free & Cheap Kindle Books for Fans of The Hunger Games

Please remember, Amazon prices can change quickly. The books below were free at the time this post went live, but may only be so for a limited time. Please double check the price before purchasing any of the books below.

 

The Hunger Games #2: Catching Fire Discussion Guide – The Official Hunger Games Reading Group Guide from Scholastic includes a wide variety of questions that are sure to spark conversation in book clubs and among friends! FREE

 

Katniss the Cattail: An Unauthorized Guide to Names and Symbols – Who was Cinna? What do the hawthorn and primrose symbolize? Or President Snow’s roses and Peeta’s bread? What about Katniss’s last name? Bringing details from myths, herbal guides, military histories, and the classics, English professor and award-winning pop culture author Valerie Estelle Frankel sheds light on the deeper meanings behind Panem’s heroes and villains in this hottest of YA trilogies. In her series, Collins not only weaves a heroic tale of deep complexity but harnesses the power of Shakespeare and Rome to retell an ancient epic of betrayal, violence, and glory on the stage of an apocalyptic future. 99¢

 

The Many Faces of Katniss Everdeen – Katniss is the heroine who’s changed the world. Like Harry Potter, she’s gotten kids and teens reading. And like Harry, she explodes across genres: She is a dystopian heroine, a warrior woman, a reality TV star, a rebellious adolescent. She’s surrounded by the figures of Roman history, from Caesar and Cato to Cinna and Coriolanus Snow. She’s also traveling the classic heroine’s journey. As a child soldier, she faces trauma; as a growing teen, she battles through love triangles and the struggle to be good in a harsh world. This book explores all this and more, while taking a look at the series’ symbolism, from food to storytelling, to show how Katniss becomes the greatest power of Panem, the girl on fire. $2.99

 

The Hunger Games: The Unofficial Study Questions – The following questions are to be used in a book group or small group setting as discussion material to accompany the novel The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. It may also be used alone as starting concepts for book summaries or thematic articles. The guide is in no way an endorsement for or against the book or subsequent movie. The guide is meant to be used alongside the novel and contains no words or passages from The Hunger Games. It is designed to be a tool for vibrant and enlightened conversation to enhance the reading experience. Any final decisions or judgments on the book are left to the group, and ultimately the reader oneself, to make. After all, we have already seen as a central theme in the writing itself the damage of one group of people telling others what to do and believe.

 

Catching Fire Study Guide – Suzanne Collins’ Hunger Games trilogy is full of characters and plots; if you need help keeping track of it all, then this can help. The perfect companion to Suzanne Collins’ “Catching Fire: The Hunger Games – Book Two,” this study guide contains a chapter by chapter analysis of the book, a summary of the plot, and a guide to major characters and themes. $2.99

 

Mockingjay Study Guide – Suzanne Collins’ Hunger Games trilogy is full of characters and plots; if you need help keeping track of it all, then this can help. The perfect companion to Suzanne Collins’ “Mockingjay: The Hunger Games – Book One,” this study guide contains a chapter by chapter analysis of the book, a summary of the plot, and a guide to major characters and themes. $2.99

 

The Hunger Games Study Guide  – Suzanne Collins’ Hunger Games trilogy is full of characters and plots; if you need help keeping track of it all, then this can help. The perfect companion to Suzanne Collins’ “The Hunger Games – Book One,” this study guide contains a chapter by chapter analysis of the book, a summary of the plot, and a guide to major characters and themes. $2.99

 

How to Survive the Hunger Games: A Brief Look at Katniss’s Survival Strategies – Katniss Everdeen operates in survival mode on a daily basis. How to Survive The Hunger Gamesexplores how Katniss’s childhood experience, combined with her survival instinct, makes her the ultimate opponent in The Hunger Games. FREE 

 

Surviving the Hunger Games – This is a how-to book. It is not about how to physically survive the Hunger Games. It is about how to engage the questions that develop out of reading the books and watching the movies. This is not a study of the movie, or a study of the Bible, but a series of questions and activities designed to challenge students to think more theologically and philosophically about some of the issues of our time. Download and share widely. 99¢

 

The Hungry Game (A Spoof) – Obesity and social unrest destroyed the country once known as Nor-America. From its ashes rose the mighty PainEm, the Capitol of which is home to the enlightened few who can eat processed foods and use money. For everyone else, there’s The Hungry Game. – 99¢

Written by Tara Mitchell

Tara Mitchell

Tara is wife to Matt and homeschool momma of three. Her children are 21, 16, and 11 – two boys and one girl. She is currently homeschooling her daughter – 6th grade. When she’s not blogging, Tara enjoys crocheting and snuggling up with a good book. She and her family recently moved from Texas to Ohio, and they’re having fun exploring their new surroundings. She blogs about homeschooling, motherhood, and family life on both of her blogs – Homeschool Preschool and Embark on the Journey.

Opt In Image
Join our growing list of 120,000 homeschoolers who LOVE free stuff!

Is my email safe and will I get junk? Click here for info.

Similar Posts You Might Like:


Need An Affordable Approach to Learning?
Save time, money and stress with our award-winning online homeschool curriculum!

Free Homeschool Curriculum Shopping Pack

Are you shopping for next year's homeschool curriculum and find yourself overwhelmed with all the choices and struggling to keep track of it all? Year Round Homeschooling has a brand new freebie that was designed to help you with all of your homeschool curriculum shopping! Inside you'll find over 70…

FREE Printable Heart It Bookmarks

I love the luxury of sitting down to browse through a new magazine. When I come across an article or picture that I want to reference at a later time, I usually dog-ear the page. I know, I know. For some of you, just reading the term "dog-ear" grates on…

9 Free and Cheap Pressure Cooker Kindle Books

  FREE  and Cheap Kindle Books Please remember, Amazon prices can change quickly. The books below were free at the time this post went live, but may only be so for a limited time. Please double check the price before purchasing any of the books below.    40 Healthy Low Carb Electric Pressure Cooker Meals... {2.99}  …

Free November 2015 Homeschool Planning Pack

Year Round Homeschool has a free monthly planning pack to help you get ready for your November homeschooling! Inside you’ll find fun holiday learning resources, weekly and monthly planning pages and homeschool journaling pages for you! Stop by and download your free copy today!

DIY Family Word Art with FREE Printable Template

You can make this adorable Family Word Art with a few tools and a bit of plywood. (Might be a great project for date night with the hubs!) Complete instructions and photos are included as well as your free printable template.Click here to download your free printable!

10 FREE and Cheap Kindle Books for Women

  Please remember, Amazon prices can change quickly. The books below were free or discounted at the time this post went live, but may only be so for a limited time. Please double check the price before purchasing any of the books below.    The Thorn {FREE} - Lancaster County, with its rolling meadows and secret byways, may seem idyllic,…

Free and Cheap Book Collections for Kindle

Please remember, Amazon prices can change quickly. Prices shown are accurate as of the time this post went live, but may only be so for a limited time. Please double check the price before purchasing any of the books below. All of these books can be downloaded to your Kindle or read on the Kindle App on…

8 Gift Wrapping Hacks That Are Beyond Genius

Christmas is three days away. Are you marching triumphantly or hobbling toward the finish line? Some years I'm in such a frenzy and there's very little joy. Other years, I've learned to simplify and find some of the most commonplace things to hold deep beauty.Take, for instance, a roll of simple…

12 Scriptures for a Gentle, Joyful Mom with FREE Printable Scripture Cards

It's easy to struggle from time to time when we become overwhelmed with our schedules. But, if we're living in anger day after day, then it's time to go to the root of the problem and give it to God. He's the only one who can restore our joy! Let…

How to Make Therapeutic Bath Salts

I'm not a bath person, but these therapeutic bath salts sound wonderful! (I'm a shower person, in case you were wondering if I had any personal hygiene standards.) When you add salts that contain calming essential oils and beautiful organic dried flowers, you are doing more for yourself than just…

CLICK HERE TO VIEW ALL NEW POSTS

Notebooking Pages Free Resources