10 FREE and Cheap Kindle Books for Fans of The Hunger Games



Affiliate links may have been used in this post. To read our full disclaimer, click here.

 Hunger Games

Free & Cheap Kindle Books for Fans of The Hunger Games

Please remember, Amazon prices can change quickly. The books below were free at the time this post went live, but may only be so for a limited time. Please double check the price before purchasing any of the books below.

 

The Hunger Games #2: Catching Fire Discussion Guide – The Official Hunger Games Reading Group Guide from Scholastic includes a wide variety of questions that are sure to spark conversation in book clubs and among friends! FREE

 

Katniss the Cattail: An Unauthorized Guide to Names and Symbols – Who was Cinna? What do the hawthorn and primrose symbolize? Or President Snow’s roses and Peeta’s bread? What about Katniss’s last name? Bringing details from myths, herbal guides, military histories, and the classics, English professor and award-winning pop culture author Valerie Estelle Frankel sheds light on the deeper meanings behind Panem’s heroes and villains in this hottest of YA trilogies. In her series, Collins not only weaves a heroic tale of deep complexity but harnesses the power of Shakespeare and Rome to retell an ancient epic of betrayal, violence, and glory on the stage of an apocalyptic future. 99¢

 

The Many Faces of Katniss Everdeen – Katniss is the heroine who’s changed the world. Like Harry Potter, she’s gotten kids and teens reading. And like Harry, she explodes across genres: She is a dystopian heroine, a warrior woman, a reality TV star, a rebellious adolescent. She’s surrounded by the figures of Roman history, from Caesar and Cato to Cinna and Coriolanus Snow. She’s also traveling the classic heroine’s journey. As a child soldier, she faces trauma; as a growing teen, she battles through love triangles and the struggle to be good in a harsh world. This book explores all this and more, while taking a look at the series’ symbolism, from food to storytelling, to show how Katniss becomes the greatest power of Panem, the girl on fire. $2.99

 

The Hunger Games: The Unofficial Study Questions – The following questions are to be used in a book group or small group setting as discussion material to accompany the novel The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. It may also be used alone as starting concepts for book summaries or thematic articles. The guide is in no way an endorsement for or against the book or subsequent movie. The guide is meant to be used alongside the novel and contains no words or passages from The Hunger Games. It is designed to be a tool for vibrant and enlightened conversation to enhance the reading experience. Any final decisions or judgments on the book are left to the group, and ultimately the reader oneself, to make. After all, we have already seen as a central theme in the writing itself the damage of one group of people telling others what to do and believe.

 

Catching Fire Study Guide – Suzanne Collins’ Hunger Games trilogy is full of characters and plots; if you need help keeping track of it all, then this can help. The perfect companion to Suzanne Collins’ “Catching Fire: The Hunger Games – Book Two,” this study guide contains a chapter by chapter analysis of the book, a summary of the plot, and a guide to major characters and themes. $2.99

 

Mockingjay Study Guide – Suzanne Collins’ Hunger Games trilogy is full of characters and plots; if you need help keeping track of it all, then this can help. The perfect companion to Suzanne Collins’ “Mockingjay: The Hunger Games – Book One,” this study guide contains a chapter by chapter analysis of the book, a summary of the plot, and a guide to major characters and themes. $2.99

 

The Hunger Games Study Guide  – Suzanne Collins’ Hunger Games trilogy is full of characters and plots; if you need help keeping track of it all, then this can help. The perfect companion to Suzanne Collins’ “The Hunger Games – Book One,” this study guide contains a chapter by chapter analysis of the book, a summary of the plot, and a guide to major characters and themes. $2.99

 

How to Survive the Hunger Games: A Brief Look at Katniss’s Survival Strategies – Katniss Everdeen operates in survival mode on a daily basis. How to Survive The Hunger Gamesexplores how Katniss’s childhood experience, combined with her survival instinct, makes her the ultimate opponent in The Hunger Games. FREE 

 

Surviving the Hunger Games – This is a how-to book. It is not about how to physically survive the Hunger Games. It is about how to engage the questions that develop out of reading the books and watching the movies. This is not a study of the movie, or a study of the Bible, but a series of questions and activities designed to challenge students to think more theologically and philosophically about some of the issues of our time. Download and share widely. 99¢

 

The Hungry Game (A Spoof) – Obesity and social unrest destroyed the country once known as Nor-America. From its ashes rose the mighty PainEm, the Capitol of which is home to the enlightened few who can eat processed foods and use money. For everyone else, there’s The Hungry Game. – 99¢

Written by Tara Mitchell

Tara Mitchell

Tara is wife to Matt and homeschool momma of three. Her children are 21, 16, and 11 – two boys and one girl. She is currently homeschooling her daughter – 6th grade. When she’s not blogging, Tara enjoys crocheting and snuggling up with a good book. She and her family recently moved from Texas to Ohio, and they’re having fun exploring their new surroundings. She blogs about homeschooling, motherhood, and family life on both of her blogs – Homeschool Preschool and Embark on the Journey.

Opt In Image
Join our growing list of 120,000 homeschoolers who LOVE free stuff!

Is my email safe and will I get junk? Click here for info.

Similar Posts You Might Like:


Need An Affordable Approach to Learning?
Save time, money and stress with our award-winning online homeschool curriculum!

43 Autumn Salads + Dressings

Salads are my go-to meal. I eat them all the time - at least in the summer. I have always been a salad person though, so its not surprising. However, I usually give up on them when cooler weather hits and that nice, fresh, summer produce runs out. But, this year…

Free and Cheap Kindle Books for Homeschoolers – June 20

  FREE  and Cheap Kindle Books Please remember, Amazon prices can change quickly. The books below were free at the time this post went live, but may only be so for a limited time. Please double check the price before purchasing any of the books below.   Unschooling Rules {2.51} - While most schools continue to resist change, homeschooling…

How to Homeschool When Dad Works From Home

Having a husband that works from home is a blessing, but it does come with a few snags. This goes for the hubbies that have unusual work hours and are home during the homeschooling hours. (Ask me how I know.) I think No. 3 is going to be a big…

12+ Things You Should Throw Away Right Now

Sometimes I feel like I just need permission. For instance, that yellow clock that's sitting in my closet? I got it off the clearance rack a few years ago because it was cheap and I loved it. But I haven't hung it anywhere because it doesn't go with my decor.…

19 Creative Ways to Slash Your Expenses

Ok, Moms, if you're looking for some genuine ways to slash some real money, this is your ticket. I'm not saying that this method of reducing your expenses is going to be easy, but these are some true options that are truly effective. I don't want to give anything away, but I…

36 Genius Kitchen Tips

Spending time in the kitchen is a necessity, and whether we're preparing food or cleaning up, it's nice to have a few tricks up our sleeves! Check out these 36 Genius Kitchen Tips for some pretty helpful kitchen hacks!By the way, number 26 really works!Click here for kitchen tips!

12 Ways to Use Eggshells

Don't throw those perfectly good eggshells away! I love upcycling materials that I already have on hand, don't you? Once you've made eggs for breakfast, save your eggshells. You can use them to deter pests and improve the soil in your garden! We have used them for idea No. 12…

Trash to Treasure Projects for Kids

If you're putting things in your back room just waiting for weather nice enough to have a yard sale, you might want to re-think it. Check out these fantastic Trash to Treasure Project for Kids! Give that old junk new life!Click here to make treasure!

Free and Cheap Kindle Books for Crocheters

Free and Cheap Books for Kindle Please remember, Amazon prices can change quickly. The books below were free at the time this post went live, but may only be so for a limited time. Please double check the price before purchasing any of the books below.          15 Fun Crochet Patterns {.99}   Susan's Baby Hat {1.49}…

68 Mouth-Watering Nacho Recipes

One of my all-time favorite snacks is a plate of nachos. Now I am the first to admit I'm not very adventurous in my food and nachos are no different. Sometimes I add chicken or beef to them, but mostly it is just plain chips and cheese with a little…

CLICK HERE TO VIEW ALL NEW POSTS

Notebooking Pages Free Resources