10 FREE and Cheap Kindle Books for Fans of The Hunger Games



Affiliate links may have been used in this post. To read our full disclaimer, click here.

FREE offers are often time-sensitive. Although they are FREE at the time of posting, please be sure to verify the offer is still free before claiming or purchasing it. (We are not responsible for price changes.) Thank you!

 Hunger Games

Free & Cheap Kindle Books for Fans of The Hunger Games

Please remember, Amazon prices can change quickly. The books below were free at the time this post went live, but may only be so for a limited time. Please double check the price before purchasing any of the books below.

 

The Hunger Games #2: Catching Fire Discussion Guide – The Official Hunger Games Reading Group Guide from Scholastic includes a wide variety of questions that are sure to spark conversation in book clubs and among friends! FREE

 

Katniss the Cattail: An Unauthorized Guide to Names and Symbols – Who was Cinna? What do the hawthorn and primrose symbolize? Or President Snow’s roses and Peeta’s bread? What about Katniss’s last name? Bringing details from myths, herbal guides, military histories, and the classics, English professor and award-winning pop culture author Valerie Estelle Frankel sheds light on the deeper meanings behind Panem’s heroes and villains in this hottest of YA trilogies. In her series, Collins not only weaves a heroic tale of deep complexity but harnesses the power of Shakespeare and Rome to retell an ancient epic of betrayal, violence, and glory on the stage of an apocalyptic future. 99¢

 

The Many Faces of Katniss Everdeen – Katniss is the heroine who’s changed the world. Like Harry Potter, she’s gotten kids and teens reading. And like Harry, she explodes across genres: She is a dystopian heroine, a warrior woman, a reality TV star, a rebellious adolescent. She’s surrounded by the figures of Roman history, from Caesar and Cato to Cinna and Coriolanus Snow. She’s also traveling the classic heroine’s journey. As a child soldier, she faces trauma; as a growing teen, she battles through love triangles and the struggle to be good in a harsh world. This book explores all this and more, while taking a look at the series’ symbolism, from food to storytelling, to show how Katniss becomes the greatest power of Panem, the girl on fire. $2.99

 

The Hunger Games: The Unofficial Study Questions – The following questions are to be used in a book group or small group setting as discussion material to accompany the novel The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. It may also be used alone as starting concepts for book summaries or thematic articles. The guide is in no way an endorsement for or against the book or subsequent movie. The guide is meant to be used alongside the novel and contains no words or passages from The Hunger Games. It is designed to be a tool for vibrant and enlightened conversation to enhance the reading experience. Any final decisions or judgments on the book are left to the group, and ultimately the reader oneself, to make. After all, we have already seen as a central theme in the writing itself the damage of one group of people telling others what to do and believe.

 

Catching Fire Study Guide – Suzanne Collins’ Hunger Games trilogy is full of characters and plots; if you need help keeping track of it all, then this can help. The perfect companion to Suzanne Collins’ “Catching Fire: The Hunger Games – Book Two,” this study guide contains a chapter by chapter analysis of the book, a summary of the plot, and a guide to major characters and themes. $2.99

 

Mockingjay Study Guide – Suzanne Collins’ Hunger Games trilogy is full of characters and plots; if you need help keeping track of it all, then this can help. The perfect companion to Suzanne Collins’ “Mockingjay: The Hunger Games – Book One,” this study guide contains a chapter by chapter analysis of the book, a summary of the plot, and a guide to major characters and themes. $2.99

 

The Hunger Games Study Guide  – Suzanne Collins’ Hunger Games trilogy is full of characters and plots; if you need help keeping track of it all, then this can help. The perfect companion to Suzanne Collins’ “The Hunger Games – Book One,” this study guide contains a chapter by chapter analysis of the book, a summary of the plot, and a guide to major characters and themes. $2.99

 

How to Survive the Hunger Games: A Brief Look at Katniss’s Survival Strategies – Katniss Everdeen operates in survival mode on a daily basis. How to Survive The Hunger Gamesexplores how Katniss’s childhood experience, combined with her survival instinct, makes her the ultimate opponent in The Hunger Games. FREE 

 

Surviving the Hunger Games – This is a how-to book. It is not about how to physically survive the Hunger Games. It is about how to engage the questions that develop out of reading the books and watching the movies. This is not a study of the movie, or a study of the Bible, but a series of questions and activities designed to challenge students to think more theologically and philosophically about some of the issues of our time. Download and share widely. 99¢

 

The Hungry Game (A Spoof) – Obesity and social unrest destroyed the country once known as Nor-America. From its ashes rose the mighty PainEm, the Capitol of which is home to the enlightened few who can eat processed foods and use money. For everyone else, there’s The Hungry Game. – 99¢

Written by Tara Mitchell

Tara Mitchell

Tara is wife to Matt and homeschool momma of three. Her children are 21, 16, and 11 – two boys and one girl. She is currently homeschooling her daughter – 6th grade. When she’s not blogging, Tara enjoys crocheting and snuggling up with a good book. She and her family recently moved from Texas to Ohio, and they’re having fun exploring their new surroundings. She blogs about homeschooling, motherhood, and family life on both of her blogs – Homeschool Preschool and Teaching with Children’s Books.

Opt In Image
Join our growing list of 120,000 homeschoolers who LOVE free stuff!

Is my email safe and will I get junk? Click here for info.

Similar Posts You Might Like:


Need An Affordable Approach to Learning?
Save time, money and stress with our award-winning online homeschool curriculum!

The Entire Homemaker’s Companion ($14.99 VALUE) FREE This Month ONLY!

Get a jump start on all of those New Year's Resolutions with The Homemaker's Companion from TheRoadto31.com. This home management system will aid you as you set goals and accomplish tasks. Whether it is finances, homeschooling, house cleaning or the myriad of other things every homemaker sets out to do…

100+ Road Trip Games for Kids

I love road trips! In my family and now that my kids are older, the driving to a destination is definitely a part of vacation that we look forward to. However, when they were little, it was not my kids' favorite - boredom and irritability would set in not long…

20 Cool Crafts For Your Old Frames

I've been cleaning out my closets and spare bedroom this weekend. I was a little amazed at how many extra pillows I have on hand. Nine to be exact. I guess I'm thinking that we just never know when overnight guests are going to show up without their own beloved pillow?…

FREE Printable 2018-2019 Calendar + a 7-Step FREE Homeschool Planner

Yes, you read that right...2018-2019 Academic Year Calendars. I live and die by my monthly/weekly calendar, planning activities and dates way in advance. So, this year-at-a-glance calendar is perfect to begin laying down a skeleton of plans for the next school year. In addition to the calendar is a host of planning freebies. There are…

15 Reasons to Make Your Own Envelopes with FREE Printable Template

Have you ever come to the end of a year and found yourself reluctant to throw away your used calendar? I've actually felt guilty about it! Now you have a way to repurpose those beautiful pictures and glossy paper - turn them into envelopes!There are many ways to use an envelope.…

55+ Ways Homeschool Families Can Give Back

Homeschoolers have a different bent when it comes to educating our children, but that's not all. We often place an emphasis on the spiritual and, yes, the social. Whether we get a chance to explain ourselves or not, we all know that our children are very social people. I love…

Green Cleaning Ingredients You Should Never Mix

While it can be fun and satisfying to make our own natural cleaners at home, we should always keep safety in mind. Here's a list of whys and whats you should never mix.Click here to find out which ingredients to never mix!

Must Have, Must Grow Medicinal Herbs

I was looking at the list of Must Have, Must Grow Medicinal Herbs and thought, "The time to plant these herbs is now!" I live in the Florida heat with almost a year-round growing season, but some of you don't have a moment to lose. You will need these medicinal…

FREE Printable Meal Plan & Organized Grocery List

Meal planning and writing a grocery list may take a few extra minutes one day a week, but it beats having to dash around every afternoon drumming up ideas for that night's dinner. (Not to mention the extra grocery store trips.) Check out this free, printable Meal Plan & Organized…

DIY Clipboards with FREE Printable Scripture Verse

This little bit of gorgeousness can hang on your wall for just a few bucks. Or maybe you already have Mod Podge, scrapbooking paper, spare paint, and a clip board. If that's the case, this project will be virtually free! Take an afternoon to make this delightful DIY Clipboard. The…

CLICK HERE TO VIEW ALL NEW POSTS

Notebooking Pages Free Resources