10 FREE and Cheap Kindle Books for Fans of The Hunger Games



Affiliate links may have been used in this post. To read our full disclaimer, click here.

FREE offers are often time-sensitive. Although they are FREE at the time of posting, please be sure to verify the offer is still free before claiming or purchasing it. (We are not responsible for price changes.) Thank you!

 Hunger Games

Free & Cheap Kindle Books for Fans of The Hunger Games

Please remember, Amazon prices can change quickly. The books below were free at the time this post went live, but may only be so for a limited time. Please double check the price before purchasing any of the books below.

 

The Hunger Games #2: Catching Fire Discussion Guide – The Official Hunger Games Reading Group Guide from Scholastic includes a wide variety of questions that are sure to spark conversation in book clubs and among friends! FREE

 

Katniss the Cattail: An Unauthorized Guide to Names and Symbols – Who was Cinna? What do the hawthorn and primrose symbolize? Or President Snow’s roses and Peeta’s bread? What about Katniss’s last name? Bringing details from myths, herbal guides, military histories, and the classics, English professor and award-winning pop culture author Valerie Estelle Frankel sheds light on the deeper meanings behind Panem’s heroes and villains in this hottest of YA trilogies. In her series, Collins not only weaves a heroic tale of deep complexity but harnesses the power of Shakespeare and Rome to retell an ancient epic of betrayal, violence, and glory on the stage of an apocalyptic future. 99¢

 

The Many Faces of Katniss Everdeen – Katniss is the heroine who’s changed the world. Like Harry Potter, she’s gotten kids and teens reading. And like Harry, she explodes across genres: She is a dystopian heroine, a warrior woman, a reality TV star, a rebellious adolescent. She’s surrounded by the figures of Roman history, from Caesar and Cato to Cinna and Coriolanus Snow. She’s also traveling the classic heroine’s journey. As a child soldier, she faces trauma; as a growing teen, she battles through love triangles and the struggle to be good in a harsh world. This book explores all this and more, while taking a look at the series’ symbolism, from food to storytelling, to show how Katniss becomes the greatest power of Panem, the girl on fire. $2.99

 

The Hunger Games: The Unofficial Study Questions – The following questions are to be used in a book group or small group setting as discussion material to accompany the novel The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. It may also be used alone as starting concepts for book summaries or thematic articles. The guide is in no way an endorsement for or against the book or subsequent movie. The guide is meant to be used alongside the novel and contains no words or passages from The Hunger Games. It is designed to be a tool for vibrant and enlightened conversation to enhance the reading experience. Any final decisions or judgments on the book are left to the group, and ultimately the reader oneself, to make. After all, we have already seen as a central theme in the writing itself the damage of one group of people telling others what to do and believe.

 

Catching Fire Study Guide – Suzanne Collins’ Hunger Games trilogy is full of characters and plots; if you need help keeping track of it all, then this can help. The perfect companion to Suzanne Collins’ “Catching Fire: The Hunger Games – Book Two,” this study guide contains a chapter by chapter analysis of the book, a summary of the plot, and a guide to major characters and themes. $2.99

 

Mockingjay Study Guide – Suzanne Collins’ Hunger Games trilogy is full of characters and plots; if you need help keeping track of it all, then this can help. The perfect companion to Suzanne Collins’ “Mockingjay: The Hunger Games – Book One,” this study guide contains a chapter by chapter analysis of the book, a summary of the plot, and a guide to major characters and themes. $2.99

 

The Hunger Games Study Guide  – Suzanne Collins’ Hunger Games trilogy is full of characters and plots; if you need help keeping track of it all, then this can help. The perfect companion to Suzanne Collins’ “The Hunger Games – Book One,” this study guide contains a chapter by chapter analysis of the book, a summary of the plot, and a guide to major characters and themes. $2.99

 

How to Survive the Hunger Games: A Brief Look at Katniss’s Survival Strategies – Katniss Everdeen operates in survival mode on a daily basis. How to Survive The Hunger Gamesexplores how Katniss’s childhood experience, combined with her survival instinct, makes her the ultimate opponent in The Hunger Games. FREE 

 

Surviving the Hunger Games – This is a how-to book. It is not about how to physically survive the Hunger Games. It is about how to engage the questions that develop out of reading the books and watching the movies. This is not a study of the movie, or a study of the Bible, but a series of questions and activities designed to challenge students to think more theologically and philosophically about some of the issues of our time. Download and share widely. 99¢

 

The Hungry Game (A Spoof) – Obesity and social unrest destroyed the country once known as Nor-America. From its ashes rose the mighty PainEm, the Capitol of which is home to the enlightened few who can eat processed foods and use money. For everyone else, there’s The Hungry Game. – 99¢

Written by Tara Mitchell

Tara Mitchell

Tara is wife to Matt and homeschool momma of three. Her children are 21, 16, and 11 – two boys and one girl. She is currently homeschooling her daughter – 6th grade. When she’s not blogging, Tara enjoys crocheting and snuggling up with a good book. She and her family recently moved from Texas to Ohio, and they’re having fun exploring their new surroundings. She blogs about homeschooling, motherhood, and family life on both of her blogs – Homeschool Preschool and Teaching with Children’s Books.

Opt In Image
Join our growing list of 120,000 homeschoolers who LOVE free stuff!

Is my email safe and will I get junk? Click here for info.

Similar Posts You Might Like:


Need An Affordable Approach to Learning?
Save time, money and stress with our award-winning online homeschool curriculum!

10 Bible Study Hacks for Beginners

Mom, you may be a success in the homeschooling department, but how's your personal spiritual life? Do you have a routine or a system with which you nourish your own soul? We all know how busy life can be for us, and it's important to carve out time to spend…

FREE What You Can Freeze and How to Freeze It Printable

There are so many times that a great deal is available at your local grocery store for meat, fruit, or other grocery items. But how can our families possibly eat that much food before it goes bad?! This free, What You Can Freeze and How to Freeze It printable can help!…

The Little Women Guide to Homemaking

There is so much more to homemaking than just having a big fancy house. If you loved reading Little Women, you'll enjoy the five lessons it has to offer for keeping a home that is warmly compelling and full of love. It can be done and has very little to do…

10 Acorn Crafts for Fall

Call me crazy, but I think acorns are so adorable! We have oak trees in our neighborhood, and my daughter and I gathered up a handful of little, empty acorn caps thinking that we could use them in a craft. Sure enough, there's a way to use them to make floating candles!…

FREE Book: Unlocking Your Child’s Powerful Memory

When was the last time you wanted to memorize something for fun? What would be like if our students were excited about learning how to become a better test taker? This book helps reconnect students to the art of enthusiastically using their powerful mind for memory. It doesn't take a…

When Your Spouse Is Against Homeschooling

Dear Mom, is it your heart's desire to homeschool, but your husband isn't into it? Read about one mom's struggle with this excellent desire and how the Lord worked in her heart. Her ending may not be the ending your story will have, but her testimony will encourage you.Click here to read her…

Ask a Veteran Homeschooler Series: How Do You Get Time To Yourself During the Day?

This is the Fifth Post in our Ask a Veteran Homeschooler Series! About six weeks ago we posted on our facebook page and asked “If you could ask a veteran homeschooler any question what would it be?” We received a lot of questions and responses as well! We have been highlighting…

Mom Hacks for Sick Kids

It's bound to happen. The kids will inevitably catch a cold or stomach virus. (And there's never a good time for it to happen!) Gain some help with these Mom Hacks for Sick Kids. There are a few ideas for what to do in your homeschool, how to keep track of…

FREE Printable Menu Planner

Menu planning can be such a hassle for some of us. I envy the mom that can cook dinner on a monthly rotation, but it's just not my style. If you're trying to eat whole-food or as inexpensively as possible, planning ahead is a definite must. Check out this free, printable…

17 Make-Ahead Freezer Meals That Are Life-Changing

We're all busy, and there's no time or season that doesn't come with a packed schedule. Summer, fall, winter, spring...each one has it's own celebrations and deadlines. Make your life a little easier with these 17 freezer meals that will ease you and your family through the busy life of…

CLICK HERE TO VIEW ALL NEW POSTS

Notebooking Pages Free Resources