10 FREE and Cheap Kindle Books for Fans of The Hunger Games



Affiliate links may have been used in this post. To read our full disclaimer, click here.

 Hunger Games

Free & Cheap Kindle Books for Fans of The Hunger Games

Please remember, Amazon prices can change quickly. The books below were free at the time this post went live, but may only be so for a limited time. Please double check the price before purchasing any of the books below.

 

The Hunger Games #2: Catching Fire Discussion Guide – The Official Hunger Games Reading Group Guide from Scholastic includes a wide variety of questions that are sure to spark conversation in book clubs and among friends! FREE

 

Katniss the Cattail: An Unauthorized Guide to Names and Symbols – Who was Cinna? What do the hawthorn and primrose symbolize? Or President Snow’s roses and Peeta’s bread? What about Katniss’s last name? Bringing details from myths, herbal guides, military histories, and the classics, English professor and award-winning pop culture author Valerie Estelle Frankel sheds light on the deeper meanings behind Panem’s heroes and villains in this hottest of YA trilogies. In her series, Collins not only weaves a heroic tale of deep complexity but harnesses the power of Shakespeare and Rome to retell an ancient epic of betrayal, violence, and glory on the stage of an apocalyptic future. 99¢

 

The Many Faces of Katniss Everdeen – Katniss is the heroine who’s changed the world. Like Harry Potter, she’s gotten kids and teens reading. And like Harry, she explodes across genres: She is a dystopian heroine, a warrior woman, a reality TV star, a rebellious adolescent. She’s surrounded by the figures of Roman history, from Caesar and Cato to Cinna and Coriolanus Snow. She’s also traveling the classic heroine’s journey. As a child soldier, she faces trauma; as a growing teen, she battles through love triangles and the struggle to be good in a harsh world. This book explores all this and more, while taking a look at the series’ symbolism, from food to storytelling, to show how Katniss becomes the greatest power of Panem, the girl on fire. $2.99

 

The Hunger Games: The Unofficial Study Questions – The following questions are to be used in a book group or small group setting as discussion material to accompany the novel The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. It may also be used alone as starting concepts for book summaries or thematic articles. The guide is in no way an endorsement for or against the book or subsequent movie. The guide is meant to be used alongside the novel and contains no words or passages from The Hunger Games. It is designed to be a tool for vibrant and enlightened conversation to enhance the reading experience. Any final decisions or judgments on the book are left to the group, and ultimately the reader oneself, to make. After all, we have already seen as a central theme in the writing itself the damage of one group of people telling others what to do and believe.

 

Catching Fire Study Guide – Suzanne Collins’ Hunger Games trilogy is full of characters and plots; if you need help keeping track of it all, then this can help. The perfect companion to Suzanne Collins’ “Catching Fire: The Hunger Games – Book Two,” this study guide contains a chapter by chapter analysis of the book, a summary of the plot, and a guide to major characters and themes. $2.99

 

Mockingjay Study Guide – Suzanne Collins’ Hunger Games trilogy is full of characters and plots; if you need help keeping track of it all, then this can help. The perfect companion to Suzanne Collins’ “Mockingjay: The Hunger Games – Book One,” this study guide contains a chapter by chapter analysis of the book, a summary of the plot, and a guide to major characters and themes. $2.99

 

The Hunger Games Study Guide  – Suzanne Collins’ Hunger Games trilogy is full of characters and plots; if you need help keeping track of it all, then this can help. The perfect companion to Suzanne Collins’ “The Hunger Games – Book One,” this study guide contains a chapter by chapter analysis of the book, a summary of the plot, and a guide to major characters and themes. $2.99

 

How to Survive the Hunger Games: A Brief Look at Katniss’s Survival Strategies – Katniss Everdeen operates in survival mode on a daily basis. How to Survive The Hunger Gamesexplores how Katniss’s childhood experience, combined with her survival instinct, makes her the ultimate opponent in The Hunger Games. FREE 

 

Surviving the Hunger Games – This is a how-to book. It is not about how to physically survive the Hunger Games. It is about how to engage the questions that develop out of reading the books and watching the movies. This is not a study of the movie, or a study of the Bible, but a series of questions and activities designed to challenge students to think more theologically and philosophically about some of the issues of our time. Download and share widely. 99¢

 

The Hungry Game (A Spoof) – Obesity and social unrest destroyed the country once known as Nor-America. From its ashes rose the mighty PainEm, the Capitol of which is home to the enlightened few who can eat processed foods and use money. For everyone else, there’s The Hungry Game. – 99¢

Written by Tara Mitchell

Tara Mitchell

Tara is wife to Matt and homeschool momma of three. Her children are 21, 16, and 11 – two boys and one girl. She is currently homeschooling her daughter – 6th grade. When she’s not blogging, Tara enjoys crocheting and snuggling up with a good book. She and her family recently moved from Texas to Ohio, and they’re having fun exploring their new surroundings. She blogs about homeschooling, motherhood, and family life on both of her blogs – Homeschool Preschool and Embark on the Journey.

Opt In Image
Join our growing list of 120,000 homeschoolers who LOVE free stuff!

Is my email safe and will I get junk? Click here for info.

Similar Posts You Might Like:


Need An Affordable Approach to Learning?
Save time, money and stress with our award-winning online homeschool curriculum!

DIY Gift Bags

Look, I'm all about saving a buck, but some of the gift bags from the Dollar Tree are so ugly! Here's an easy rescue - a do-it-yourself gift bag! I have several rolls of beautiful wrapping paper stored in my back closet, and I'm sure you do , too. Save…

FREE and Cheap Elephant Kindle Books

Today we are delighted to share these FREE and Cheap Elephant Kindle Books!Please note: These Kindle books were FREE or discounted at the time of posting, but likely will only be so for a limited time. Prices can change quickly. Please verify the price before purchasing.Read them on your Kindle,…

FREE Printable Summer Activity Calendar

Tools to Grow is offering a FREE Printable Activity-a-Day Summer Calendar with over 100 activities designed to maintain academic knowledge, battle summer boredom, and make family memories!GET IT HERE

12 Computer-free Ways to Make Money

With the decision to homeschool, there are often financial sacrifices that have to be made. If you need a way to bring in a little extra money, you might consider one of these 12 Computer-free Ways. Many times I have used my own money to purchase numbers 2, 3, 4,…

Setting Limits on Electronics with FREE Printable

All year long, electronics have a pull on the family, but they are especially tempting when school isn't "in." Whether it's television, texting, gaming, or surfing the internet, they all want a large piece of our time! This freebie is going to help us with the monster. There are words…

6 Kindle Books Recommended for Believers Featuring Randy Alcorn

Today we are delighted to share six Kindle books featuring another of our favorite Christian authors & apologists — Randy Alcorn!Save up to 73% off the print price on these titles and read them on your Kindle or free Kindle  Reading App, available for your smart phone, tablet, or computer. (Click…

The Prayerful Homeschool: 12-day eCourse with FREE Printables

Sometimes I feel totally in control and our homeschooling is perfectly clicking right along. Attitudes are great, effort is being made, and decisions are easy. Other times, I feel like I am losing my mind! We have trouble starting our day, the children aren't grasping their math concepts, and attitudes…

25 FREE Crucial Questions Kindle Books for Christians

I recently discovered a series of books by R. C. Sproul. These "Crucial Questions" books are ALL free for Kindle. This series is designed to answer questions people commonly have about the Christian faith.  I spent time this weekend downloading them all to my own Kindle, and I knew I…

80 Sweet Apple Recipes

I absolutely love apples. My favorite are Braeburn apples. They are sweet, but not too sweet with no tartness. I could eat several of them a day, if permitted. And because I love apples so much, I love finding new recipes that use them. Some of these I have tried and…

Simple Tricks to Get Rid of Almost Any Stain

If I could have a superpower, I'd choose to be stain-repellant. It's crazy because most of the stains I get on my shirts are not gathered while eating. (Some, but not most.) Most of them happen while I'm cooking, doing dishes, or even shopping. Ever picked up a humongous can…

CLICK HERE TO VIEW ALL NEW POSTS

Notebooking Pages Free Resources