10 FREE and Cheap Kindle Books for Fans of The Hunger Games



Affiliate links may have been used in this post. To read our full disclaimer, click here.

 Hunger Games

Free & Cheap Kindle Books for Fans of The Hunger Games

Please remember, Amazon prices can change quickly. The books below were free at the time this post went live, but may only be so for a limited time. Please double check the price before purchasing any of the books below.

 

The Hunger Games #2: Catching Fire Discussion Guide – The Official Hunger Games Reading Group Guide from Scholastic includes a wide variety of questions that are sure to spark conversation in book clubs and among friends! FREE

 

Katniss the Cattail: An Unauthorized Guide to Names and Symbols – Who was Cinna? What do the hawthorn and primrose symbolize? Or President Snow’s roses and Peeta’s bread? What about Katniss’s last name? Bringing details from myths, herbal guides, military histories, and the classics, English professor and award-winning pop culture author Valerie Estelle Frankel sheds light on the deeper meanings behind Panem’s heroes and villains in this hottest of YA trilogies. In her series, Collins not only weaves a heroic tale of deep complexity but harnesses the power of Shakespeare and Rome to retell an ancient epic of betrayal, violence, and glory on the stage of an apocalyptic future. 99¢

 

The Many Faces of Katniss Everdeen – Katniss is the heroine who’s changed the world. Like Harry Potter, she’s gotten kids and teens reading. And like Harry, she explodes across genres: She is a dystopian heroine, a warrior woman, a reality TV star, a rebellious adolescent. She’s surrounded by the figures of Roman history, from Caesar and Cato to Cinna and Coriolanus Snow. She’s also traveling the classic heroine’s journey. As a child soldier, she faces trauma; as a growing teen, she battles through love triangles and the struggle to be good in a harsh world. This book explores all this and more, while taking a look at the series’ symbolism, from food to storytelling, to show how Katniss becomes the greatest power of Panem, the girl on fire. $2.99

 

The Hunger Games: The Unofficial Study Questions – The following questions are to be used in a book group or small group setting as discussion material to accompany the novel The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. It may also be used alone as starting concepts for book summaries or thematic articles. The guide is in no way an endorsement for or against the book or subsequent movie. The guide is meant to be used alongside the novel and contains no words or passages from The Hunger Games. It is designed to be a tool for vibrant and enlightened conversation to enhance the reading experience. Any final decisions or judgments on the book are left to the group, and ultimately the reader oneself, to make. After all, we have already seen as a central theme in the writing itself the damage of one group of people telling others what to do and believe.

 

Catching Fire Study Guide – Suzanne Collins’ Hunger Games trilogy is full of characters and plots; if you need help keeping track of it all, then this can help. The perfect companion to Suzanne Collins’ “Catching Fire: The Hunger Games – Book Two,” this study guide contains a chapter by chapter analysis of the book, a summary of the plot, and a guide to major characters and themes. $2.99

 

Mockingjay Study Guide – Suzanne Collins’ Hunger Games trilogy is full of characters and plots; if you need help keeping track of it all, then this can help. The perfect companion to Suzanne Collins’ “Mockingjay: The Hunger Games – Book One,” this study guide contains a chapter by chapter analysis of the book, a summary of the plot, and a guide to major characters and themes. $2.99

 

The Hunger Games Study Guide  – Suzanne Collins’ Hunger Games trilogy is full of characters and plots; if you need help keeping track of it all, then this can help. The perfect companion to Suzanne Collins’ “The Hunger Games – Book One,” this study guide contains a chapter by chapter analysis of the book, a summary of the plot, and a guide to major characters and themes. $2.99

 

How to Survive the Hunger Games: A Brief Look at Katniss’s Survival Strategies – Katniss Everdeen operates in survival mode on a daily basis. How to Survive The Hunger Gamesexplores how Katniss’s childhood experience, combined with her survival instinct, makes her the ultimate opponent in The Hunger Games. FREE 

 

Surviving the Hunger Games – This is a how-to book. It is not about how to physically survive the Hunger Games. It is about how to engage the questions that develop out of reading the books and watching the movies. This is not a study of the movie, or a study of the Bible, but a series of questions and activities designed to challenge students to think more theologically and philosophically about some of the issues of our time. Download and share widely. 99¢

 

The Hungry Game (A Spoof) – Obesity and social unrest destroyed the country once known as Nor-America. From its ashes rose the mighty PainEm, the Capitol of which is home to the enlightened few who can eat processed foods and use money. For everyone else, there’s The Hungry Game. – 99¢

Written by Tara Mitchell

Tara Mitchell

Tara is wife to Matt and homeschool momma of three. Her children are 21, 16, and 11 – two boys and one girl. She is currently homeschooling her daughter – 6th grade. When she’s not blogging, Tara enjoys crocheting and snuggling up with a good book. She and her family recently moved from Texas to Ohio, and they’re having fun exploring their new surroundings. She blogs about homeschooling, motherhood, and family life on both of her blogs – Homeschool Preschool and Teaching with Children’s Books.

Opt In Image
Join our growing list of 120,000 homeschoolers who LOVE free stuff!

Is my email safe and will I get junk? Click here for info.

Similar Posts You Might Like:


Need An Affordable Approach to Learning?
Save time, money and stress with our award-winning online homeschool curriculum!

12 Computer-free Ways to Make Money

With the decision to homeschool, there are often financial sacrifices that have to be made. If you need a way to bring in a little extra money, you might consider one of these 12 Computer-free Ways. Many times I have used my own money to purchase numbers 2, 3, 4,…

June Monthly Meal Plan with Clickable Links

Where has the year gone? I can't believe we are already starting JUNE! With the weather getting warmer, I made sure to keep some Slow Cooker meals throughout the month. Plus, I added some yummy Grilling meals for those of you ready to spend some evenings outside! There is also…

8 FREE and Cheap Kindle Books for Expecting Moms

  Please remember, Amazon prices can change quickly. The books below were free or discounted at the time this post went live, but may only be so for a limited time. Please double check the price before purchasing any of the books below.  If you don't yet have a Kindle or you're in the market for a new one,…

Ask a Veteran Homeschooler Series: How do you cover every subject without taking up the entire day?

This is the second post in our Ask a Veteran Homeschooler Series!Last month we posted on our facebook page and asked “If you could ask a veteran homeschooler any question what would it be?” We received a lot of questions and responses as well! For the next few weeks we will…

FREE and Cheap Backyard Chicken Books

Today we are delighted to share these  FREE and Cheap Backyard Chicken books!Please note: These Kindle books were FREE or discounted at the time of posting, but likely will only be so for a limited time. Prices can change quickly. Please verify the price before purchasing.Read them on your Kindle,…

FREE Time Jar Priority Printable

There are so many things pulling at us moms. Just about every week, a new, worthy opportunity surfaces and asks me to contribute part of my best self into it. God doesn't expect us women to live frazzled and completely maxed out, giving all of ourselves away! It is important…

50+ Soup Recipes ~ Slow Cooker, Gluten Free & MORE!!

Another new feature we are offering here at Homeschool Giveaways is a weekly round-up post of recipes. Each week we will bring you a themed post of recipes. Hopefully this will give you new recipes that you can use with your family this coming year!First up - SOUPS!! With the…

FREE Printable Family Emergency Planning Kit

The flooding in Louisiana and Hurricane Hermine running up the east coast - these disasters remind us of what's most important: Family. Taking care of your family in the even of a natural disaster is easier than ever with this free, printable Family Emergency Planning Kit!Click here to download your…

75 Things to Do On a No-Spend Weekend

As a homeschooling mom, I find that it's not unusual to get a little antsy. It's not that our schedule is so rigid, but more so that it becomes mundane. If we've been doing a lot of running - co-op, doctor's visits, errands - we want to stay in. If we've…

Creative Ways to Upcycle Empty Vitamin Bottles and Supplement Jars

If you've ever reached the end of your vitamins and struggled with what to do with the empty bottle, this is for you! (and me!) Upcycle your empty bottles and jars! These creative ways to reuse the jars will help you organize your purse and even help you get inside your…

CLICK HERE TO VIEW ALL NEW POSTS

Notebooking Pages Free Resources