10 FREE and Cheap Kindle Books for Fans of The Hunger Games



Affiliate links may have been used in this post. To read our full disclaimer, click here.

FREE offers are often time-sensitive. Although they are FREE at the time of posting, please be sure to verify the offer is still free before claiming or purchasing it. (We are not responsible for price changes.) Thank you!

 Hunger Games

Free & Cheap Kindle Books for Fans of The Hunger Games

Please remember, Amazon prices can change quickly. The books below were free at the time this post went live, but may only be so for a limited time. Please double check the price before purchasing any of the books below.

 

The Hunger Games #2: Catching Fire Discussion Guide – The Official Hunger Games Reading Group Guide from Scholastic includes a wide variety of questions that are sure to spark conversation in book clubs and among friends! FREE

 

Katniss the Cattail: An Unauthorized Guide to Names and Symbols – Who was Cinna? What do the hawthorn and primrose symbolize? Or President Snow’s roses and Peeta’s bread? What about Katniss’s last name? Bringing details from myths, herbal guides, military histories, and the classics, English professor and award-winning pop culture author Valerie Estelle Frankel sheds light on the deeper meanings behind Panem’s heroes and villains in this hottest of YA trilogies. In her series, Collins not only weaves a heroic tale of deep complexity but harnesses the power of Shakespeare and Rome to retell an ancient epic of betrayal, violence, and glory on the stage of an apocalyptic future. 99¢

 

The Many Faces of Katniss Everdeen – Katniss is the heroine who’s changed the world. Like Harry Potter, she’s gotten kids and teens reading. And like Harry, she explodes across genres: She is a dystopian heroine, a warrior woman, a reality TV star, a rebellious adolescent. She’s surrounded by the figures of Roman history, from Caesar and Cato to Cinna and Coriolanus Snow. She’s also traveling the classic heroine’s journey. As a child soldier, she faces trauma; as a growing teen, she battles through love triangles and the struggle to be good in a harsh world. This book explores all this and more, while taking a look at the series’ symbolism, from food to storytelling, to show how Katniss becomes the greatest power of Panem, the girl on fire. $2.99

 

The Hunger Games: The Unofficial Study Questions – The following questions are to be used in a book group or small group setting as discussion material to accompany the novel The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. It may also be used alone as starting concepts for book summaries or thematic articles. The guide is in no way an endorsement for or against the book or subsequent movie. The guide is meant to be used alongside the novel and contains no words or passages from The Hunger Games. It is designed to be a tool for vibrant and enlightened conversation to enhance the reading experience. Any final decisions or judgments on the book are left to the group, and ultimately the reader oneself, to make. After all, we have already seen as a central theme in the writing itself the damage of one group of people telling others what to do and believe.

 

Catching Fire Study Guide – Suzanne Collins’ Hunger Games trilogy is full of characters and plots; if you need help keeping track of it all, then this can help. The perfect companion to Suzanne Collins’ “Catching Fire: The Hunger Games – Book Two,” this study guide contains a chapter by chapter analysis of the book, a summary of the plot, and a guide to major characters and themes. $2.99

 

Mockingjay Study Guide – Suzanne Collins’ Hunger Games trilogy is full of characters and plots; if you need help keeping track of it all, then this can help. The perfect companion to Suzanne Collins’ “Mockingjay: The Hunger Games – Book One,” this study guide contains a chapter by chapter analysis of the book, a summary of the plot, and a guide to major characters and themes. $2.99

 

The Hunger Games Study Guide  – Suzanne Collins’ Hunger Games trilogy is full of characters and plots; if you need help keeping track of it all, then this can help. The perfect companion to Suzanne Collins’ “The Hunger Games – Book One,” this study guide contains a chapter by chapter analysis of the book, a summary of the plot, and a guide to major characters and themes. $2.99

 

How to Survive the Hunger Games: A Brief Look at Katniss’s Survival Strategies – Katniss Everdeen operates in survival mode on a daily basis. How to Survive The Hunger Gamesexplores how Katniss’s childhood experience, combined with her survival instinct, makes her the ultimate opponent in The Hunger Games. FREE 

 

Surviving the Hunger Games – This is a how-to book. It is not about how to physically survive the Hunger Games. It is about how to engage the questions that develop out of reading the books and watching the movies. This is not a study of the movie, or a study of the Bible, but a series of questions and activities designed to challenge students to think more theologically and philosophically about some of the issues of our time. Download and share widely. 99¢

 

The Hungry Game (A Spoof) – Obesity and social unrest destroyed the country once known as Nor-America. From its ashes rose the mighty PainEm, the Capitol of which is home to the enlightened few who can eat processed foods and use money. For everyone else, there’s The Hungry Game. – 99¢

Written by Tara Mitchell

Tara Mitchell

Tara is wife to Matt and homeschool momma of three. Her children are 21, 16, and 11 – two boys and one girl. She is currently homeschooling her daughter – 6th grade. When she’s not blogging, Tara enjoys crocheting and snuggling up with a good book. She and her family recently moved from Texas to Ohio, and they’re having fun exploring their new surroundings. She blogs about homeschooling, motherhood, and family life on both of her blogs – Homeschool Preschool and Teaching with Children’s Books.

Opt In Image
Join our growing list of 120,000 homeschoolers who LOVE free stuff!

Is my email safe and will I get junk? Click here for info.

Similar Posts You Might Like:


Need An Affordable Approach to Learning?
Save time, money and stress with our award-winning online homeschool curriculum!

FREE Children’s Secretary Desk Building Plans

One of the greatest homeschooling challenges is clutter. Do we leave our books out or do we put them away? Do we create a school room to hold our supplies or incorporate all of it into other parts of the house. Thankfully, there's no right way to do it; but…

Creating Custom Responsibility Charts

This is an oldie, but goodie! Jamerrill posted this in 2012, but it is worth sharing with you all!She uses charts called “Responsibility Charts,” because she (as well as I,)  think that teaching our young ones to have personal responsibilities is very important. If you want to checkout her detailed…

25 Name Brand vs. Generic Face-Offs: Best & Worst

I am an avid store-brand shopper, but I know that some moms are brand-loyal. One friend will only use Cascade dishwasher detergent because that's the brand that was recommended in her dishwasher's user guide. But, what if I could show you that some of your favorite brands can be found less…

A Year of Camping – How I plan and prepare for monthly camping trips with my family

There is nothing like quality time with your family, unplugged from distractions and enjoying the outdoors together.Our family went through a rough patch awhile back. There were a lot of changes that happened all at once. Life was overwhelming with a lot of things needing to be balanced. I noticed…

Trash to Treasure Projects for Kids

If you're putting things in your back room just waiting for weather nice enough to have a yard sale, you might want to re-think it. Check out these fantastic Trash to Treasure Project for Kids! Give that old junk new life!Click here to make treasure!

20 Ideas for Nature Inspired Outdoor Free Play!

Spring is upon us and summer seems to be right around the corner! What a great time to send your kids outside for some free play.Here in North Florida, we didn't have a rough winter with snow like many other states, but it did freeze a few times! As soon…

How to Prepare for Holiday House Guests with FREE Printable

Are you expecting company for Christmas this year? There are so many things to do to prepare our homes for holiday guests! (As a homeschooler, there's a good chance that you have guests popping in and out of your home all year long.) Let this free, printable list help you…

15 Brilliant Ways to Upcycle Old Sweaters

It was hot as blazes here in Florida today. When I was getting dressed this morning, I just stared at the stack of sweaters in my closet, knowing that those little beauties weren't going to see the light of day. For those of us living in the warm states, we…

20 Make-Ahead Freezer Meals for Busy Moms

Do you ever get tired of eating your own cooking? Or are you ever so busy that you just can't decide what to cook for dinner? Give yourself a back-up plan with these 20 Make-Ahead Freezer Meals! They offer the perfect dinner solution for busy moms - they're tasty and easy.Click here…

52 Ways to Make Money on a Small Homestead

Did you have even the faintest idea that you could earn money while doing something as ordinary as growing herbs? Well, yes, it is possible along with another 51 other ways!Click here to make money on your homestead!

CLICK HERE TO VIEW ALL NEW POSTS

Notebooking Pages Free Resources